MENUCLOSE

ASHEVILLE SYMPHONY CHORUS:

Leonard Bernstein’s 100th Birthday Celebration

SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 3, 2018 AT 7:30 P.M.
ARDEN PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH

Michael Lancasterconductor

Program: 

Bernstein  Chichester Psalms
Bernstein  Missa Brevis
Bernstein  Choruses from Candide
Bernstein  Medley from West Side Story

 

Order Tickets

SEE MORE

Upcoming Events

Sunday, Oct. 1, 2023 / 5:00 p.m.
Star Wars: Celebrating a Galaxy of Music
Saturday, Oct. 21, 2023 / 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Masterworks 2: The Great Gate
Sunday, Oct. 22, 2023 / 4:00 p.m.
ASYO Youth Phil & Concert Orchestra - Retreat Concert
Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2023 / 7:00 p.m.
ALT ASO @ Highland Brewing
Saturday, Nov. 18, 2023 / 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Masterworks 3: American Portraits
Monday, Dec. 4, 2023 / 6:30 p.m.
Youth Orchestra 2023 Winter Concert
Sunday, Dec. 31, 2023 / 8:00 p.m.
New Year's Eve: She's Got Soul
Tuesday, Jan. 23, 2024 / 7:00 p.m.
ALT ASO @ The Orange Peel
Tuesday, Jan. 30, 2024 / 7:00 p.m.
Piano Recital with David Fung
Saturday, Feb. 17, 2024 / Multiple Performances
Masterworks 4: Classical Romance
Tuesday, Mar. 12, 2024 / 7:00 p.m.
ALT ASO @ Asheville Masonic Temple
Thursday, Mar. 14, 2024 / 7:00 p.m.
Solo Bravura
Saturday, Mar. 16, 2024 / 2 p.m. and 8 p.m.
Masterworks 5: Violin Virtuosi
Monday, Mar. 18, 2024 / 6:30 p.m.
ASYO Mid-Winter Concert with Noah Bendix-Balgey
Saturday, Apr. 20, 2024 / 8:00 p.m.
Masterworks 6: Golden Glamour
Monday, Apr. 29, 2024 / 6:30 p.m.
Youth Orchestra Spring Concert
Monday, May. 13, 2024 / 6:30 p.m.
ASYO Honors Chamber Ensembles Concert
Saturday, May. 18, 2024 / 2:00 p.m.
Masterworks 7: Titan
Tuesday, May. 21, 2024 / 7:00 p.m.
ALT ASO @ The Mule at Devil's Foot Beverage Co.
SEE ALL EVENTS