MENUCLOSE

Piano Recital with David Fung

TUESDAY, JANUARY 30, 2024, 7:00 P.M.
CENTRAL UNITED METHODIST CHURCH

David Fung, piano

 

Award-winning pianist David Fung has curated a star-studded lineup of pieces that showcase the full range and emotional depth of the piano. The performance will take place at the intimate and acoustically stunning Central United Methodist Church and feature several works by legendary piano masters including:  Rachmaninoff’s Moment Musicaux  — widely regarded as some of the composer’s most innovative and revolutionary works for piano  — and Beethoven’s passionate “Pathetique” Sonata plus works by two other piano icons, Schubert and Liszt.

Beethoven “Pathetique” Sonata

Schubert Wanderer Fantasy

Rachmaninoff Moment Musicaux in E Minor, Op. 16, No. 4

Dett “Incantation” from Enchantment

Liszt “Vallée d’Obermann”

Dett “Beyond the Dream” from Enchantment

Grieg Notturno

Rachmaninoff Moment Musicaux in C Major, Op. 16, No. 6

 

BUY Tickets

 

EVENT SPONSORS

CONCERT SPONSOR

David & Pamela Lane

David Fung
Piano
David Fung
Piano

Praised for his “ravishing and simply gorgeous” performances by The Washington Post, pianist David Fung is widely recognized for interpretations that are elegant and refined, yet intensely poetic and uncommonly expressive. He has captivated audiences at venues such as Carnegie Hall, the Kennedy Center, Lincoln Center, the Louvre, Beijing Concert Hall, and more. Mr. Fung garnered international attention as laureate of the Queen Elisabeth International Music Competition in Brussels and the Arthur Rubinstein Piano International Master Competition.

Learn More

SEE MORE

Upcoming Events

Saturday, May. 18, 2024 / 2:00 p.m.
Masterworks 7: Titan
Tuesday, May. 21, 2024 / MULTIPLE EVENTS
ALT ASO @ The Mule at Devil's Foot Beverage Co.
Wednesday, Jun. 12, 2024 / June 2024
ASYO European Tour - Summer 2024
Saturday, Sep. 7, 2024 / 7:00 p.m.
Symphony in the Park
Tuesday, Sep. 17, 2024 / 7:00 P.M.
Violin Recital With Alexi Kenney
Saturday, Sep. 21, 2024 / 2:00 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.
Masterworks 1: Echoes
Tuesday, Oct. 1, 2024 / 7:00 p.m.
ALT ASO: Broadway @ Highland Brewing
Saturday, Oct. 26, 2024 / 2:00 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.
Masterworks 2: Legacy
Friday, Nov. 22, 2024 / Multiple Dates & Times
Masterworks 3: Messiah
Thursday, Dec. 5, 2024 / 8:00 p.m.
Cirque De La Symphonie
Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2024 / 8:00 p.m.
New Year's Eve: Music of ABBA
Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2025 / 7:00 p.m.
ALT ASO: Classic Rock @ The Orange Peel
Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2025 / 7:00 P.M.
Piano Recital With Martina Filjak
Saturday, Feb. 15, 2025 / 2:00 P.M. & 8:00 P.M.
Masterworks 4: Ciao Italia
Saturday, Mar. 15, 2025 / 2:00 P.M. & 8:00 P.M.
Masterworks 5: Carmen
Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2025 / 7:00 p.m.
ALT ASO: R&B @ White Horse Black Mountain
Saturday, Apr. 12, 2025 / 2:00 P.M. & 8:00 P.M.
Masterworks 6: Fate
Thursday, May. 1, 2025 / 7:00 P.M.
TF3's Jukebox with Time for Three
Saturday, May. 3, 2025 / 2:00 P.M. & 8:00 P.M.
Masterworks 7: Tall Tales
Thursday, May. 8, 2025 / 7:00 p.m.
ALT ASO: Cabaret @ The Orange Peel
Saturday, May. 10, 2025 / 7:00 p.m.
An Evening With Chris Thile
SEE ALL EVENTS