MENUCLOSE

Symphony Talk

Friday, March 22, 1 p.m.

Diana Wortham Theatre

Free Event

For this Amadeus adventure, think pre-concert talk meets fireside chat, with a lively and humorous host. Join new Asheville Symphony Music Director Darko Butorac, Blue Ridge Public Radio Classical Music Host Chip Kaufmann and all-star pianist Garrick Ohlsson for an anecdotal take on life behind the music, talking business with a side of candid creativity. Learn about all the hard work, politics, eccentricities and travel that go into creating the music we know and love.

Presented by: Asheville Symphony and Diana Wortham Theatre

Address: 18 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28801

SEE MORE

Asheville Amadeus 2019 Events

Friday, Mar. 15, 2019 / 5 p.m.
Festival Kickoff Beer Release & Open House
Saturday, Mar. 16, 2019 / 8 p.m.
Warren Haynes Presents: Dreams & Songs
Sunday, Mar. 17, 2019 / 12 p.m. & 1 p.m.
Ballet with Bach and Rach
Sunday, Mar. 17, 2019 / 2:30 p.m. & 4:30 p.m.
Mozart, Mountains & Mickey Mouse
Sunday, Mar. 17, 2019 / 6 p.m.
Mixtapes: The Lounge Sessions
Sunday, Mar. 17, 2019 / 7 p.m.
Warren Haynes Presents: Dreams & Songs
Monday, Mar. 18, 2019 / 6:30 p.m.
Walk with Wolfgang 2: Pas de Deux
Monday, Mar. 18, 2019 / Varies by location
WeeTunes
Tuesday, Mar. 19, 2019 / 3 p.m.
LaZoom: Asheville Musical History Tour
Tuesday, Mar. 19, 2019 / 6:15 p.m. Singers Call • 7 p.m. Performance
Mozart Requiem Sing-Along
Tuesday, Mar. 19, 2019 / 8 p.m.
Takács Quartet with Garrick Ohlsson
Wednesday, Mar. 20, 2019 / 3 p.m.
LaZoom: Asheville Musical History Tour
Wednesday, Mar. 20, 2019 / 6 p.m. & 8:30 p.m.
Time in a Bottle: The Mozart Effect
Wednesday, Mar. 20, 2019 / 7 p.m.
Austrian Wine Flight Night
Thursday, Mar. 21, 2019 / Various Times
Shine
Thursday, Mar. 21, 2019 / 6:30 p.m.
Women Get the Job Done
Thursday, Mar. 21, 2019 / 8 p.m.
Women Who Move the Needle
Friday, Mar. 22, 2019 / 1 p.m.
Symphony Talk
Friday, Mar. 22, 2019 / 5:30 p.m.
Fashion Rocks
Friday, Mar. 22, 2019 / 8 p.m.
Sébastien Lépine & ESCA Quartet
Saturday, Mar. 23, 2019 / 2 p.m.
Garrick Ohlsson & ASYO
Sunday, Mar. 24, 2019 / 4 p.m.
Asheville Amadeus Finale Concert
See All Events